Average Rating: 5.0 stars (based on 41 ratings)

Railings sanded down,rust removed, and painted

Excellent work.
Absolutely no mess left behind.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Jean Jones
6th September 2021
Ex5 1 qq

New fan fitted and door easing

On time, neat and tidy work, thoroughly satisfactory. Would be very happy to use Grant again

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
George
6th September 2021
Bradninch.

Large mirrors secured onto walls

Fantastic and professional service, will definitely be using mr fix again!

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Lizzy
6th September 2021
Exeter Ex2

Removed old concrete base for a Rotary clothes dryer and made a new base to fit a new dryer.

Grant answered our original query promptly and gave a written quote for the job. He came on the specified day and did the work quickly and efficiently. We were very satisfied with the standard of his work and have no hesitation in recommending him.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
R. Norrish
6th September 2021
Sidmouth

Fitted shelves in wardrobe plus other small jobs

Mr fix was very friendly but most of all gave out confidence and knowledge of everything I asked about
I will definitely recommend him in the future

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Hazel coombe
2nd June 2021
Heavitree exeter

Sticking door eased.

A small job, but carried out quickly and efficiently. Grant was professional and skilled and completed the job quickly and without fuss. He left everything clean and tidy afterwards. Reponse on contacting Mr Fix was also speedy and efficient. I was very pleased with the work done and will be happy to contact Mr Fix again if we have any other jobs to do. I’ll be more than happy to recommend his services to others. Thanks

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Stephen Williams
26th May 2021
EX10 0TA

Leak in bathroom

I had a persistant leak in bathroom – Grant came and fixed it to good as new. He had reasonable charges and was very personalble.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
John Espey
21st May 2021
Exmouth

Shed roof repair

Our shed roof felt blew off in recent high winds. Grant wasted no time in sending an estimate and arranging an early date for repairs. He was friendly and efficient in fixing new felting. A perfect job – and bonus points for finishing it in the pouring rain! We certainly hope to employ Grant [Mr Fix] for future jobs which we showed him. He was very helpful with suggestions about how he might tackle these. Further bonus point for throwing the ball for our collie!!

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Chris Poole
10th May 2021
EX11

Repairs to my fence and patio

I found him very personable whenever I needed someone for jobs around the home. He replaced 5 panels of our fence, fixed the gate and cleaned the patio. He’s very professional and punctual – he came and did it, took away all the rubbish, then left it clean and spotless. What’s nice is that he’ll look around and work with what’s there – he said ‘you only needed to replace these panels, those others will be fine’. He’s very versatile, a delightful guy – he just gets on with it.”

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Jane Flaxman
26th April 2021
Exmouth

Painting throughout the house, sanding and repairing kitchen work surfaces

Grant has done a brilliant job on our house. We went away for a few days and even though there were a few challenges that came up (nothing to do with Grant), Grant worked early and stayed late to get it all sorted before we returned with our young family. Communication with Olivia was always clear and prompt and both Grant and Olivia are professional and friendly. What was particularly important for us was their understanding about our needs with a young family. I will be using them again for anything I need doing!

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Joseph Bispham
19th April 2021
EX1

Sand and varnish oak worktops and some painting/damp repair

Grant and Olivia are both exceptionally professional, helpful and I would highly recommend. Grant was punctual and courteous and I was very happy with the work. I have already booked in some more work to be undertaken.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Louise Hocking
5th April 2021
TAUNTON

Problem with my plumbing

Grant come to sort out a problem with plumbing / taps , very quick , pleasant and will definitely have him back for other jobs.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Sally
22nd March 2021
Honiton

Fixing the toilet

Grant arrived on time masked and distanced. Checked the job, got his kit from the van and got on with it, no problem. Finished the job, talked us through it to check we understood what he had done. Everything as we hoped and very pleased so can recommend him as we will keep him on our “first to call” list

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Rich Tucker
9th March 2021
Hulham, Exmouth

Repair floor at Front Door

Arrived on time and completed a really great job at the front door area. Considering we have people coming in out of the front area there was hardly any disruption to the job. Really impressed and will be using again.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
G Francis
9th February 2021
EX8

Fitting Kitchen tap

Friendly, efficient service, would use again and recommend to anyone

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Verity Greenaway
2nd February 2021
Exeter

Decorating and repairs

Absolutely first class service from Grant and Olivia. Communication was absolutely perfect throughout. Grant was trustworthy, immediately understood the remit of the work required, demonstrated a sophisticated understanding of the requirements and of course is highly skilled at the work. All work completed in a very timely fashion, just as quoted and dealing with Mr Fix has been a pleasure all the way through. If only all such businesses were run like this!

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Dee
29th January 2021
Exeter

Repair to roofing

Grant did an excellent small but awkward house repair job for us in Tiverton, promptly, proficiently and at very reasonable cost. I would have no hesitation in recommending him and using him again.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Andrew Mounstephen
25th January 2021
Tiverton

Plumbing and Deck Building

I have been very pleased with work that Grant has just completed for me. He fully explained all that the job entailed and kept me informed as he was working. He is professional, courteous and tidy. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him to carry out a good job at a fair price.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Jane King
9th December 2020
Cullompton

Fixing leaking toilet and fitting outside tap

Grant is a pleasant man who quickly and quietly gets all manner of jobs done with the minimum of fuss. He left the place tidy and clean too. Would thoroughly recommend him.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Karen Williams
2nd December 2020
Exeter

Toilet flush & taps

Rang Olivia last Wednesday and Grant was able to fit a new toilet flush for me the very next day.It was a pleasure doing business with them. Grant advised me on a couple of other issues with taps, etc, and talked me through the replacement job he did. I will be contacting them both again.Their promptness was much appreciate

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
C Soper
9th November 2020
Sidmouth

Build boxing to three areas

Efficient and friendly service. I happy would recommend Mr Fix to anyone

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Theresa Goss
22nd October 2020
Exeter

Various jobs, Shed roof, porch repairs, guttering install, painting

Grant was amazing. We hadn’t realised he had been in the garden, he was so quiet…Grant moved swiftly from job to job, he was fixing the lights indoors when I looked out of the window to see that the shed had already been fixed. He is a very pleasant man and we will certainly rebook him.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Karen Williams
16th October 2020
Exeter

Lay laminate flooring in kitchen

This is the second job Grant has done for us – an excellent job of laying a new laminate kitchen floor – would highly recommend.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Wendy
14th October 2020
Newton Poppleford

Various Jobs around the house

I had a list of small jobs that Grant was happy to tackle. He made helpful suggestions and explained what he was doing along the way. Great work – thank you Grant.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Alison
23rd September 2020
Exeter

Install Shower Screen

Friendly, punctual and thorough. Grant did a great job and I’ll definitely call him when I need help again!

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Hannah
22nd September 2020
Tiverton

Replace Side Gate

Excellent service – fitted gate and fence exactly as required within our budget. So impressed have booked for a further job to lay a laminate floor. Would definitely recommend.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Wendy Clark
22nd September 2020
Newton Poppleford, Sidmouth

Repairs to my patio and door

I was struggling to find someone who was honest and reliable for small jobs around the house and after a bad experience I was about to give up and then came across Mr Fix. He was extremely polite and professional and did a fantastic job levelling my patio and fixing a broken door. Very hard working and would definitely recommend without hesitation. It’s nice to find someone where no job is too small.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Alison
27th August 2020
Exeter

Install smart fridge

Absolutely lovely guy, done my smart fridge freezer putting in all new piping etc. Very reliable and great rate. Thanks, and will definitely use again with any other jobs.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Kim
26th August 2020
Exeter

Put up fence panels

Excellent as always- thank you Grant for your help the fence looks great.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Mr Jake Taylor
22nd July 2020
Surbiton

Shed roof refelted

Shed roof painted and refelted. Good Job thank you.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Mr Nicholas Wisbey
21st July 2020
Chessington

Built doorstep and fitted door canopy

Grant built a step from scratch and fitted a canopy over our door. Once again, he did a very professional job and produced a smart and durable end product. He works cleanly, quickly and to the highest standard. I would recommend him to anyone.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Mr Jake Taylor
14th July 2020
Surbiton

Small jobs internally and external of the house

Did all the jobs ask for in really quick time. I was on a time scale and finished all the jobs in time. Grant also helped me out and met a locksmith for me as was at work. Really nice chap

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Mr Matthew Young
9th July 2020
Tolworth

Repairs to garden shed

Excellent job

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Ms Stannard
6th July 2020
Surbiton

Fixed leaking bathroom sink / a few other odd jobs

Brilliant job. Primarily needed him to sort a leaking sink but also utilised him for a few other odd jobs I’ve been meaning to get sorted whilst he was there. He’s responsive, quick and efficient, tidy, and able to help with any random job you throw at him. And he’s a really nice guy. Highly recommend!

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Miss Vanessa Flaxman
26th June 2020
Surbiton

Rebuilt our fence

Absolutely fantastic service from start to finish. We were very impressed by Grant and his team. Gave us a range of clear options and was very open and helpful during quoting. Worked fast, cleanly and to a very high standard. Would recommend without hesitation.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Jake Taylor
26th June 2020
Surbiton

Constructing furniture and odd jobs (picture hanging etc)

Very quick and easy to book. Grant charges an hourly rate but works incredibly quickly and efficiently so gives very good value. Huge range of skills and was able to solve lots of little problems. Will recommend and invite back without doubt.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Dr Svetlana
24th June 2020
EX15

Fitting canopy roof

Grant did a beautiful job on the canopy, which looks smart and clean and has withstood heavy rain without any issue. Again Grant was a complete professional both in his tidy workmanship and his attitude and approach. Very impressed.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Jake Taylor
5th June 2020
Surbiton

Refelting shed roof

Work completed the day after I called noting leak. Neatly done, courteous and tidy

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Mrs Jane Walker
15th February 2020
EX4

Fitting a new lock and fitting a key safe.

I have now used Grant three times as a handyman for my Auntie (who is in her 80’s). On all occasions Grant has responded quickly, efficiently and has a great way of working. I thoroughly recommend him and it gives me real peace of mind that I have found someone who we can trust.

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Mr Ben ParkHouse
7th February 2020
Hook

Replace tap in kitchen. Fix trellis in garden

Very professional, quality work, Clean and efficient

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Miss Cherie Mcevoy
5th February 2020
Surbiton

Reduced size of 2 doors, repaired 2 broken stair treads

Very efficient, fast worker, nice man

Quality of workmanship
Reliability and Timekeeping
Courtesy
Tidiness
Mrs Susan Hannatian
2nd February 2020
Surbiton